Hours & Locations

Main Library

449 Halsey Rd
Parsippany, NJ 07054

Monday - Thursday9:00 AM — 9:00 PM
Friday - Saturday9:00 AM — 5:00 PM
Sunday1:00 PM — 5:00 PM

The Main Library is open Sundays from the week after Labor Day weekend to the week before Memorial Day weekend. 

Lake Hiawatha

68 Nokomis Ave
Lake Hiawatha, NJ 07034

Monday - Thursday10:00 AM — 9:00 PM
Friday - Saturday10:00 AM — 5:00 PM
SundayClosed

Mount Tabor

26 Simpson Ave
Tabor, NJ 07878

TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Monday - SundayClosed

Image Collection

Image Collection

Learn

Don't Miss Out

Stay informed of what's happening and upcoming events.

Subscribe

Stay informed of what's happening and upcoming events.
Click Here

Image Collection

What you need to know...

The Image Collection database consists of more than 1 million total images in these categories, broken down as follows:

  • Photographs
  • Images from Canadian Press, Getty Images, and UPI
  • Maps from Antenna Audio
  • Photographs from public domain sources

The images consist of a wide array of photos and maps, with an emphasis on world news and events. Other areas of coverage include contemporary and historical photos of people, places, and the natural kingdom.

Image Collection
Category: Research
Funded by: New Jersey State Library
Recommended audience: Adults, Teens
How to access...

If your IP address is within New Jersey, you should be able to log in to this database automatically.

Perform a basic search or an advanced search. Search specifically for

  • black and white photographs
  • color photographs
  • graphs
  • maps
  • charts
  • photos of people or places
  • natural scenic photos
  • etc.