Business & Law


Database

From Library

From Home


Business Source Elite

1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications.

Made possible in part by the New Jersey State Library and the Institute of Museum and Library Services.


Gale Small Business Builder

Are you exploring the idea of a small business?  This is the resource for you.  Whether you’re a seasoned business person or just starting out this tool can support the management and growth of an operation, helping with activities such as getting a loan, seeking investors, buying new equipment, and opening new facilities.

Small Business Builder is equipped with popular, proven business planning tools and templates to assist users in creating things such as a Lean Canvas, Break-Even Analysis, Lean Business Plan, a variety of financial statements, and more.

This database is powered by MAIN, Inc.


Legal Information Reference Center

This database is a valuable resource for understanding the complex world of law and legal matters. LIRC covers a wide range of topics including Child Custody, Criminal Law, Divorce, Estate Planning, Family Law, and Small Claims Court.

Made possible in part by the New Jersey State Library and the Institute of Museum and Library Services.


ReferenceUSA

Profile data on 11 million domestic companies. You can also search the white pages.

Funded by the New Jersey State Library, the New Jersey Library Network, and the Library Services & Technology ACT (LSTA).


Regional Business News

This database provides full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the US

Funded by the New Jersey State Library, the New Jersey Library Network, and the Library Services & Technology ACT (LSTA).


Small Business Reference Center

This resource provides up-to-date information on relevant topics, from starting a company, operations management and sales, to growing or rescuing a business.

Made possible in part by the New Jersey State Library and the Institute of Museum and Library Services


Branch Locations
Main Library 449 Halsey Road
Parsippany, NJ 07054
(973) 887-5150
Lake Hiawatha 68 Nokomis Avenue
Lake Hiawatha, NJ 07034
(973) 335-0952
Mount Tabor 31 Trinity Park
Mount Tabor, NJ 07878
(973) 627-9508
Facebook twitter Pinterest