Databases

Database

From Library

From Home


Adult Career Center

The Adult Career Center includes resume writing tips and links for career information. You can also connect with a live career councilor between 2-10pm.

This database is funded by The Parsippany Troy Hills Public Library System.


Biography Reference Books

A collection of biographical reference books from The Gale Vitual Reference Library.

This database is funded by The Parsippany Troy Hills Public Library System.


Business Source Elite

1,100 business publications, inluding full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewd business publications.

This database is funded by the State Library of New Jersey.


Ebsco Magazines & Newspapers

Access to 1,900+ full text articles from journals, newspapers, and popluar magazines including Consumer Reports

This database is funded by The State Library.


ERIC

Contains records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC.

This database is funded by The State Library of New Jersey.


Family Search

FamilySearch is the largest genealogy organization in the world.



Funk & Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia

Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

This database is funded by The State Library of New Jersey.


Gale Virtual Reference Library

24/7 access to reference books online

This database is funded by The Parsippany Troy Hills Public Library System.


GreenFile

A collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, recycling, and more.

This database is funded by The State Library of New Jersey.


Health eBooks

A collection of health related Ebooks from the Gale Virtual Reference Library.


History eBooks

A collection of reference eBooks from the Gale Virtual Reference Library.


Job & Career Accelerator

Comprehensive, online job search system that puts job seekers on the Fast Track to getting hired.

This database is funded by The State Library of New Jersey and the BTOP Grant.



Legal Information Reference Center

This database is a valuable resource for understanding the complex world of law and legal matters. LIRC covers a wide range of topics including Child Custody, Criminal Law, Divorce, Estate Planning, Family Law, and Small Claims Court.

This database is funded by The State Library of New Jersey


Literary Reference Center

Provides in depth information on thousands of authors and their works from respected reference books, literary journals, and more.

This database is funded by The State Library of New Jersey.


Literature eBooks

A collection of eBooks from The Gale Virtual Reference Center


My Happy Planet

Connects users with potential learning partners


MyHeritage

MyHeritage is the leading destination to discover, share and preserve your family history. Trusted by millions of families, its global user community enjoys access to a massive library of historical records, the most internationally diverse collection of family trees, and ground-breaking search and matching technologies. MyHeritage is available in 40 languages.

   

 

MyLanguageExchange.com

Matches learners with native speakers online in mixed groups speaking two languages.


NoveList K-8

This reader’s advisory resource identifies books for elementary and middle school students.

This database is funded by The State Library.


NoveList

NoveList Plus is a reader’s advisory resouce for ficiton and non-fiction. It includes information such as read-alikes, books discussion guides, and more.

This database is funded by The State Library of New Jersey.


OneClickDigital

199 ebook & audio versions of classic titles are now available for download to your device from OneClickdigital. Just click the link to set up an account with your library card.

This service is provided by MAIN, Inc.


Online Book Clubs

Join any of our online book clubs and start reading books in your email.

This database is funded by The Friends of the Library


Points of View Reference Center

Provides students with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.

This database is funded by The State Library of New Jersey.



Pronunciator

Pronunciator is a fun and easy way to learn any of 80 languages.

This database is funded by the Morris Automated Information Network, Inc.

(Being discontinued as of February 28, 2017)


ReferenceUSA

Profile data on 11 million domestic companies. You can also search the white pages.

Funded by the New Jersey State Library, the New Jersey Library Network, and the Library Services & Technology ACT (LSTA).


Referencia Latina

A comprehensive Spanish language resource.

This database is funded by The State Library of New Jersey.


Regional Business News

This database provides full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the US

Funded by the New Jersey State Library, the New Jersey Library Network, and the Library Services & Technology ACT (LSTA).


Rosetta Stone

Improve your English or learn another language! This is an effective, easy-to-use program that allows you to learn a new language on your own time. Choose from 30 languages.


Small Business Reference Center

This resource provides up-to-date information on relevant topics, from starting a company, operations management and sales, to growing or rescuing a business.


Teacher Reference Center

This database is funded by the State Library.


Tutor.com

Need help with homework or assignment? Connect with a live tutor between the hours of 2-10pm everyday!

This database is funded by The Parsippany Troy Hills Public Library System.


Value Line Online

Gain access to Value Line’s universe of approximately 1,700 analyst covered stocks!

This database is funded by MAIN, Inc.

   
Branch Locations
Main Library 449 Halsey Road
Parsippany, NJ 07054
(973) 887-5150
Lake Hiawatha 68 Nokomis Avenue
Lake Hiawatha, NJ 07034
(973) 335-0952
Mount Tabor 31 Trinity Park
Mount Tabor, NJ 07878
(973) 627-9508
Facebook twitter Pinterest